Rare and First Edition Books from Buckingham Books

Dealer in Rare and First-Edition Books:  Western Americana; Mystery, Detective, and Espionage Fiction

Plague Land by  S. D. Sykes

Plague Land

by S. D. Sykes

First edition. Signed by the author. Author's first book. Fine in dust jacket. England in the mid 14th century was a rough place. Even for the upper classes it was no picnic. Disease, violence, superstition--any one of these could get you killed on a daily basis. Sent away to the monastery at the age of seven, Oswald De Lacy believed that his father and two brothers would run Somershill Manor without him. No one saw the Black Death coming, though, and before long these three men are dead, forcing Oswald back to the manor. When a young woman is found brutally murdered and the village priest claims killer was a demon, Oswald takes it upon himself to investigate. Plague Land is an ambitious and atmospheric debut from author S.D. Sykes, perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom or Peter Tremayne.

Inventory Number: 37995

$55.00