Rare and First Edition Books from Buckingham Books

Dealer in Rare and First-Edition Books:  Western Americana; Mystery, Detective, and Espionage Fiction

The Capitols Of The South HENRY D. BOYNTON

The Capitols Of The South


Other works by HENRY D. BOYNTON

Publication: The Edgell Company, 1917, Philadelphia

12" x 9" colorful pictorial wrapper. 34pp. to include wrappers. Introductory. Illustrations. Plates. The States are listed in the order they were admitted to statehood. Double page center shows the Great Seals of the South, printed in black and white, and Flags of the South, which are printed in color. Thirteen full-page illustrations of each capitol building along with a full-page description, opposite the illustration. The States include Georgia - "The Empire State of the South," South Carolina - "The Palmetto State," Virginia - "The Old Dominion," North Carolina - "The Old North State," Kentucky - "The Blue Grass State," Tennessee - "The Volunteer State," Louisiana - "The Pelican State," Mississippi - "The Magnolia State," Alabama - "The Cotton State," Arkansas - "The Bear State," Florida - "The Land of Flowers," Texas- "The Lone Star State," and The United States Capital. Light wear to spine ends and to the extremities along with light soiling to wrappers else a very interesting and informative booklet. Unable to locate any copies.

Inventory Number: 42010